You are here

Active Sport Clubs

Sport Club websites are not maintained by Recreational Services, therefore may not be up-to-date. Views expressed on club websites are not necessarily the views of Recreational Services. For clubs that do not have contact information listed, please look for them on their OrgSync page by clicking here.

Club Contact Email Twitter Facebook
Archery Nick Leinen nicholas-leinen@uiowa.edu    
Badminton Anuradha Gore anuradha-gore@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/uibc1
Baseball Alex Underwood alex-underwood@uiowa.edu @UI_BaseballClub https://www.facebook.com/iowabaseballclub?_rdr
Bass Fishing Matthew Odea matthew-odea@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/groups/10640165571/
Bowling Andrew Textor andrew-textor@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/UniversityOfIowaBowlingClub
Boxing        
Brazilian Jiujitsu Chris Feldmeier christofer-feldmeier@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/UniversityOfIowaBrazilianJiuJitsuClub
CHAARG   iowachaarg@gmail.com    
Cheerleading Shannon Dempsey shannon-dempsey@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/iowaclubcheerleading?_rdr
Chinese Basketball Sili Yan sili-yan@uiowa.edu    
Cricket Siva Kuragayala sivakrishna-kuragayala@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/UniversityOfIowaCricketClub
Cycling Andrew McCubbin andrew-mccubbin@uiowa.edu @UIowaCycling https://www.facebook.com/UICyclingClub
Disc Golf Noah Decker noah-decker@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/UIowaDiscGolf
Fencing Ariel Kopel ariel-koper@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/groups/2211571760/
Field Hockey       https://www.facebook.com/groups/120576548066493/
Figure Skating Sarah Johnson sarah-y-johnson@uiowa.edu    
Golf Conrad Hoover conrad-hoover@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/pages/Iowa-Competitive-Club-Golf-Team/316302701...
Ice Hockey, Men's Ben Brandau ben-brandau@uiowa.edu @hawkeyeshockey https://www.facebook.com/hawkeyeshockey
Ice Hockey, Women's Francesca Suino Francesca-Suino@uiowa.edu @Lady_IceHawks https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lady-Ice-Hawks/521114367956110
Japan Karate Do Katherine Amick katherine-amick@uiowa.edu    
Judo Melissa Myers melissa-myers@uiowa.edu @UIowaJudoClub https://www.facebook.com/IowaJudo
Jiujitsu Forrest Heusinkveld forrest-heusinkveld@uiowa.edu    
Kum Do        
Lacrosse, Men's Connor Graf connor-graf@uiowa.edu @HawkeyeLax https://www.facebook.com/hawkeyelacrosse
Lacrosse, Women's Katilyn Healy katie-healy@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/pages/University-of-Iowa-Womens-Lacrosse/106225...
Olympic Weightlifting Shelby Straughn shelby-straughn@uiowa.edu    
Powerlifting       https://www.facebook.com/pages/University-of-Iowa-Powerlifting/210803148...
Quidditch Lily Neumann lily-neumann@uiowa.edu    
Rowing Patric Reinbold patric-reinbold@uiowa.edu @UIowaMensRowing https://www.facebook.com/pages/University-of-Iowa-Mens-Rowing/3782470755...
Rugby, Men's Nick Breitzman nicholas-breitzman@uiowa.edu @HawkeyeRugby https://www.facebook.com/IowaMensRugby
Rugby, Women's Haley Dierks haley-dierks@uiowa.edu    
Sailing Lucas Kieffer lucas-kieffer@uiowa.edu @UIowaSailing https://www.facebook.com/UniversityOfIowaSailing
Shooting Sports Brandon Throckmorton brandon-throckmorton@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/groups/157022464386260/
Soccer, Hawkeye (Men's)       https://www.facebook.com/groups/hsc1314/
Soccer, UI (Men's) Alex Contreras alejandro-contreras@uiowa.edu    
Soccer, Women's Megan Kearney megan-kearney@uiowa.edu @U_IAWSoccerClub https://www.facebook.com/UniversityOfIowaWomensClubSoccer
Softball Haley Ver Steeg uisoftballclub@gmail.com    
Table Tennis Arnold Kompaniyets arnold-kompaniyets@uiowa.edu    
Tennis, International Jisung Yuk jisung-yuk@uiowa.edu    
Tennis, UI Brynn Reichardt brynn-reichardt@uiowa.edu @IowaClubTennis https://www.facebook.com/groups/405589772865519/?ref=br_tf
Taekwondo, Hawkeye Wade Carter wade-carter@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/pages/University-of-Iowa-Tae-Kwon-Do-Team/13925...
Taekwondo, UI Brynn Helm khelm@tbox.com   https://www.facebook.com/IowaTaekwondo
Track & Field Kellie Lahart Kellie-lahart@uiowa.edu @IowaTrackClub https://www.facebook.com/iowatrackclub
Triathlon Austin Nash austin-nash@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-University-of-Iowa-Trihawks-Triathlon...
Ultimate, Men's Kegan Wakefield kegan-wakefield@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/pages/University-of-Iowa-Mens-Ultimate-Team-IHU...
Ultimate, Women's Elizabeth Gronert elizabeth-gronert@uiowa.edu @SaucyNancyIowa https://www.facebook.com/pages/Saucy-Nancy-Ultimate/134360866670281?_rdr
Volleyball, Men's Maxwell Spiglanin maxwell-spiglanin@uiowa.edu    
Volleyball, Women's Amy Schembari amy-schembari@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/iowawomensclubvolleyball1415
Water Polo, Men's Aaron Klinker aaron-klinker@uiowa.edu   https://www.facebook.com/pages/University-of-Iowa-Mens-Water-Polo/119617...
Water Polo, Women's Francesca Delleman francesca-delleman@uiowa.edu    
Waterski & Wakeboard       https://www.facebook.com/hawkeyewaterski
Wrestling Patrick Schwartzhoff patrick-schwartzhoff@uiowa.edu