Kara K. | Recreational Services
The University of Iowa

Photo of Kara

Position: Marketing Assistant

Year/Major: I am a senior, double majoring in Marketing and Business Analytics

Hometown: Whitewater, WI

How long have you worked for us?: I have worked for Recreational Services for almost a year now. 

What have you learned from working here?: This position has really helped me to learn time management and task prioritization because it involves balancing a wide range of responsibilities. 

What is something interesting about yourself?: I have a pet goldfish named Rocky and he is 9 years old. 

What is one thing you wish everyone knew about working in your position?: I wish everyone knew that Rec Services offers many opportunities for students to get professional experience related to their major and future career goals.

Do you have any plans after graduation?: Hopefully getting a job!

If you could eat any food every day for the rest of your life without any health consequences, what would it be?: Definitely bread. Every kind of bread, baguettes, pita, breadsticks, bagels, pretzels, rolls, all of it. 

What Kara's supervisor has to say about her: Kara is a hard worker who's no-nonsense work ethic is very much welcomed and appreciated on the marketing team. I have no doubt she'll do great things after graduation and can't wait to see her take on the "real world" in just a few months! Also, Kara has a strong gif game. Kudos. - Kelly Teeselink, marketing coordinator

 

*Kara was nominated for Faces of RecServ in Spring 2018