Dylan G. | Recreational Services
The University of Iowa

Photo of Dylan
Position: Lifeguard 

Year/Major: I am a sophomore, majoring in Human Physiology and minoring in Spanish

Hometown: Waterloo, Iowa

How long have you worked for us?: I have worked for Recreational Services for one and a half years.

What have you learned from working here?: Working in Recreational Services has taught me many things, such as how to communicate in a more professional manor, how to more effectively work in a team, and of course, how to be constantly prepared for any situation that may occur.

What is something interesting about yourself?: I have lived on the ocean for a total of 32 days, 4 separate occasions

What do you like to do in your spare time?: In my free time I enjoy swimming/working out in general, volunteering in the Pediatric OR at the hospital, and hanging out with my friends and family

What is one thing you wish everyone knew about working in your position?: I wish everyone knew how great it was to work with the Recreational staff, no matter the position, from professional staff to student staff, the people here are truly amazing.

Do you have any plans after graduation?: After graduation, I plan on attending graduate school in pursuit of a medical degree

If you could eat any food every day for the rest of your life without any health consequences, what would it be?: I would definitely have to go with Pancheros Burritos!

 

*Dylan was nominated for Faces of RecServ in Spring 2019