Welcome


Facilities Hours

CRWC
5:30 AM - 11:00 PM

CRWC- Climbing Wall
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

CRWC- Leisure Pool
CLOSED FOR MAINTENANCE

CRWC- Natatorium
CLOSED FOR EVENT

Field House
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Field House Pool
10:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Fitness East
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

HTRC
5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Outdoor Rental Center
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Recreation Building
CLOSED

Wellness Services
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Closures

Natatorium(CRWC)
Jul 24, 2014 - 5:30 AM - 12:00 AM
ISI Long Course Championships
Leisure Pool(CRWC)
Jul 24, 2014 - 5:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Leisure Pool Closed - Maintenance
Staff

Staff Directory

All full time positions will be posted on Jobs @ Uiowa.

Lawrence Todd Avant - Systems Analyst
lawrence-avant@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9288

Mark Baumhover - Maintenance Assistant
mark-baumhover@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9293

Lori Berger - Human Resources Manager
lori-berger@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-0121

Jodeane Cancilla - Program Coordinator - Raptor Center
jcancil@kirkwood.edu - (319) 398-5495

Meredith Caskey - Assistant Director - Wildlife Camps & School of the Wild
meredith-caskey@uiowa.edu - (319) 384-4720

Angela Charsha-Harney - Assistant Director - Fitness/Wellness
angela-charsha@uiowa.edu - (319)-384-0985

Michele Conlon - Assistant Director - Tennis Program
michele-conlon@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9307

Dave Conrads - Assistant Director - Environmental Education
david-conrads@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-5976

Chris Conway - Facility Mechanic
christopher-conway@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9293

Rob DuBay - Associate Director - MNRA, Lifetime Leisure Skills, Challenge Course
robert-dubay@uiowa.edu - (319) 353-5565

Wayne Fett - Senior Associate Director
wayne-fett@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9290

Amanda Fiala - Human Resources Assistant
amanda-fiala@uiowa.edu - (319) 384-1166

Nancy Fraga - Program Coordinator - Lesson Programs & Rec Building
nancy-fraga@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9295

Michelle Harder - Senior Associate Director
michelle-harder@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9284

Luke Hart - Macbride Raptor Project Assistant
luke.hart@kirkwood.edu - (319) 398-5495

Justin Holman - Membership Services Coordinator - FH & HTRC
justin-holman@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-5869

Allison Hursh - Assistant Director - Aquatics
allison-hursh@uiowa.edu - (319) 384-3439

Mark Johnson - Maintenance Manager
mark-johnson@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9891

Phil Julson - Associate Director - Aquatics
phil-julson@uiowa.edu - (319) 384-1165

Pat Kutcher - Associate Director - Fitness/Wellness
patricia-kutcher@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9291

Jeanette Luke - Clerk III
jeanette-luke@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9294

Harley Martin - Facility Mechanic
Harley-Martin@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9293

John Miller - Maintenance Supervisor
john-d-miller@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9299

Rollie Ostrander - Administrative Services Coordinator - HTRC
rolland-ostrander@uiowa.edu - (319) 384-1215

David Patton - Assistant Director - Outdoor Recreation
david-patton@uiowa.edu - (319) 384-1223

Becky Phelps - Accountant
rebecca-phelps@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9881

Brigham Phillips - Facility Coordinator - CRWC & Fitness East
brigham-phillips@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-5835

Robert Pinter - Assistant Director - Aquatics & Head Coach, IFLY
robert-pinter@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-5844

Bob Randall - Groundskeeper
robert-randall@uiowa.edu - (319) 624-2452

Betsy Recker - Membership Services Coordinator - CRWC
elizabeth-recker@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-6218

Caleb Recker - Assistant Director - Sports Clubs & Rec Fields
caleb-recker@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-8029

Ed Saehler - Assistant Director - Wildlife Camps & School of the Wild
edward-saehler@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9289

Richard Salhus - Assistant Coach, IFLY Swim Club
richard-salhus@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-8211

Tommy Schorer - Assistant Director - Intramural Sports & Hawkeye Softball Complex
thomas-schorer@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-8032

Shelley Squier - Business Manager
shelley-squier@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9283

Matt Stancel - Assistant Director - Fitness/Wellness
matthew-stancel@uiowa.edu - (319) 384-4441

Danelle Stipes - Program Coordinator – Hawkeye Community Rowing
danelle-stipes@uiowa.edu - (319)384-1292

JT Timmons - Director
jt-timmons@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9286

Alex Voss - Assistant Tennis Professional
alex-voss@uiowa.edu - 217-417-3483

Joseph Whitney - Creative Coordinator
joseph-whitney@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-5846

Larry Zahradnek - Maintenance Assistant
larry-zahradnek@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9293

Graduate Assistant positions are 9-month appointments for 2 academic years. Graduate Assistants receive a stipend, out of state tuition waiver and a scholarship each semester. Part-time Summer employment within the department is also possible. The University of Iowa is an EOE/AA.

Andrew Dunlay - Graduate Assistant – Intramural Sports and Facilities
andrew-dunlay@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9292

Amy Hadow - Lifetime Leisure Skills Graduate Assistant
amy-hadow@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-3548

Matt McCarthy - Graduate Assistant – Intramural Sports and Facilities
matthew-mccarthy@uiowa.edu - (319) 335-9292

Lauren McCullough - Challenge Course Graduate Assistant
lauren-mccullough@uiowa.edu - (319) 384-4347

Mike Yabut - Fitness Programs
christopher-yabut@uiowa.edu - (319) 384-4441

Back to top
© 2012-2013 The University of Iowa. All Rights Reserved.Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa sponsored events.
If you are a person with a disability who requires an accommodation in order to participate in these programs, please contact The University of Iowa
Recreational Services in advance at 319-335-9293.
.